Dr. Kenneth Bass

Professor, Religion & Philosophy
Ph.D., Baylor University
M.A., Asbury Theological Seminary
Bldg. 104, Room 107
254-526-1612
kenneth.bass@ctcd.edu

 

Dr. Scott Craig

Professor, History
Ph.D., Florida State University
M.A., Florida State University
B.A., Boston College
Bldg. 104, Room 123
254-616-3325
winfield.craig@ctcd.edu

 

Dr. Tracy Cook

Department Chairperson
Professor, Government
Ph.D., Baylor University
M.A., St. Mary’s University
B.A., University of Texas Austin
Bldg. 104, Room 105
254-526-1169
tracy.cook@ctcd.edu

 

Dr. Daniel G. Karppi

Professor, History/Government
Ph.D., Baylor University
M.A., Baylor University
B.A., St. John’s University
Bldg. 104, Room 126
254-526-1728
daniel.karppi@ctcd.edu

 

Mr. Philip Crosby

Professor, Government
M.A., American Public University
B.A., Tarleton State University
Bldg 104, Room 125
254-526-1570
philip.crosby@ctcd.edu

 

Dr. W. R. Mack

Professor, Government
Ph.D., Texas A&M University
B.A., University of Notre Dame
Bldg. 104, Room 127
254-526-1538
william.mack@ctcd.edu

Ms. Elizabeth Molidor

Professor, Geography
M.A., Texas State University
B.A., Texas State University
Bldg 104, Room 110
254-526-1505
elizabeth.molidor@ctcd.edu

 

Dr. Pamela Doughty

Professor, Sociology
Ph.D., Texas Woman's College
M.A., Baylor University
B.A., Colorado Mesa University
Bldg. 104, Room 103
254-526-1616
pamela.doughty@ctcd.edu

Dr. Jerry L. Herrick

Professor, Psychology
Ed.D., Boston University
C.A.G.S., Boston University
M.A., State University of West Georgia
B.A., Jacksonville State University
Bldg. 104, Room 102
254-526-1432
jerry.herrick@ctcd.edu

Dr. Mourad M. Sebti

Professor, Economics
Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington
M.B.A., West Virginia University
Post-Master’s Degree, University of Caen, France
M.S., University of Aix-Marseilles, France
B.S., University of Aix-Marseilles, France
Bldg. 104, Room 108
254-526-1269
mourad.sebti@ctcd.edu

 

Dr. Joyce Jones

Professor, Psychology
L.D., University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
Ed.D., Baylor University
M.A., Our Lady of the Lake University
B.S., Hardin-Simmons University
Bldg 104, Room 106
254-526-1540
joyce.bateman-jones@ctcd.edu

 

Dr. Lisa M. Volle

Professor, Anthropology
Ph.D., University of Texas- Austin
                M.A., West Virginia University                    B.A., Juniata College
Bldg 104, Room 154
254-526-1615
lisa.volle@ctcd.edu

 

Dr. Sheri Worth

Professor, Psychology
Ph.D., Oklahoma State University
M.S., Oklahoma State University
B.A., OKlahoma State University
Bldg 104, Room 104
254-616-3314
sheri.worth@ctcd.edu

 

Mr. Alan Vangroll

Professor, History
M.S., Tarleton State University
B.A., Troy State University
Bldg 104, Room 124
254-526-1277
alan.vangroll@ctcd.edu

Faculty Online Managers

Marget L. Hagen
Professor, Government
M.A., University of Texas at Arlington
B.A., University of Texas at Arlington
253-964-2216
marget.hagen@ctcd.edu

Jesse Justice
Professor, Psychology
M.S.W., University of Minnesota - Duluth
M.Ed., Walla Walla College
B.S., Walla Walla College
360-438-7144
jesse.justice@ctcd.edu

Charles Grear
Professor, History
B.A., McMurry University
M.A., Texas Tech University
Ph.D., Texas Christian University
830-237-2100
charles.grear@ctcd.edu

 
Emeriti Faculty
Dr. J. Parker Bogue
Professor Emeritus of History
Dr. Billie J. Laney
Professor Emeritus of Psychology/ Sociology
Dr. Thomas R. Allen
Professor Emeritus of Philosophy
Dr. Thomas D. Yeilding
Professor Emeritus of Social and Behavioral Sciences

 

Faculty