Central Texas College

Meet the Staff

Director: Amy Randolph-Chernis / director.flw@ctcd.edu

 

Amy Randolph-Chernis is an Army Veteran with over 14 years professional experience in student counseling, academic management and delivery, with Central Texas College Europe Campus and Continental Campus as Site Director of Fort Riley and Fort Leonard Wood Sites. In addition, Amy is an Adjunct Professor of History and Humanities with a passion for higher education. Graduated Summa Cum Laude with a BS is History and English from Drury University and a MA in Ancient History with Macquarie University, Sydney Australia.


Faculty Coordinator: Martin Tootle / mtootle@ctcd.edu

Martin Tootle is a 30 year Retired Veteran, United States Marine Corps, Master Gunnery Sergeant. A Founding Member and Coordinator for starting the Marine Corps League’s “Sgt Darrell S. Cole Detachment #1195” in St Robert, MO. and a Marine Corps League Officer since 2005 at both Detachment and Department of Missouri levels. Graduate of Central Texas College with an Associate of Arts in General Studies, a Graduate of Columbia College with a Bachelor of Arts in History, with Honors, Summa Cum Laude, member of Alpha Sigma Lambda Honor Society.


VoTech Coordinator: Don Brown, donald.brown@ctcd.edu

Donald Brown was born in Stuttgart, Germany moving to Waynesville, MO in 1968. Donald graduated from Waynesville Senior High School and served in the US Army. Donald retired from the Waynesville School district 26 years of dedicated service. He is happily married to Rhonda Brown.


Registrar: Christine Ross / christine.ross@ctcd.edu

Christine Anderson Ross was born in Manchester, Jamaica. Christine came to the U.S and resided in West Palm Beach, Florida where she met her husband Robert Ross, a US Army SGT. In 2007 Christine and her husband received orders through the U.S Army to move to Fort Leonard Wood MO where they welcomed 2 beautiful children. Christine is currently pursuing her AA is Business Management with Central Texas College.


Site Clerk: CeCelia Mallams / siteclerk@ctcd.edu

Cecelia Mallams was born in Seoul, South Korea. She graduated from Waynesville High School and has lived in the Ft. Leonard Wood area most of her life. She is currently pursuing a Bachelor’s degree in Environmental Management with Drury University


Lab Monitor: Fabiola Shoup / labmonitor.flw@ctcd.edu

Fabiola A. Shoup joined Central Texas College July 2014 serving as a Test Examiner/Computer Lab Monitor. Fabiola earned her Bachelor of Science Degree from the Universidad de Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico and her Master of Science Degree from The University of Texas at El Paso. She has been an active member of American Chemical Society for 8 years. Her first higher educational job was as a Teacher’s Assistant at The University of Texas at El Paso while she was also studying to receive her Master’s degree.  She really enjoys the college environment. 


Tool Room Attendant: Curtis Kelley / curtis.kelley@ctcd.edu

Bio coming soon!


Full Time Maintenance Tech Instructor: John Newcomer john.newcomer@ctcd.edu

John Newcomer spent 20 years in the U.S Army and retired in 1985. He also retired from the Army and Air Force Civil Service after 28 years of service. John has also owned a home improvement business for the last 20 years. John received his BA from Park University. He has been teaching for CTC since June 2013.