Central Texas College (CTC) held its annual service awards ceremony to recognize those employees who reached their service anniversary date this year with at least 10 years of service. Nearly 70 employees with a combined 1,125 years of service received commemorative service pins and gifts.

Topping the list of recipients was Jim Yeonopolus, chancellor, with 45 years of service. Next was Jeanette Kendrick, information systems consultant – Information Technology, with 35 years. Mark Pollett, associate dean – Service Area Campus, and Brian Williams, automotive technology manager – Europe Campus, were both honored for 30 years of service.

Receiving 25-year service pins were Sandra Alvarez, coordinator, pension plans – Human Resources; Diana Castillo, quality assurance liaison  - Continental and International Campus Operations; Katherine Engrav, office assistant – Financial Aid; Deborah Hansen, director – Evaluations and Graduation; Duane Lehmkuhler, desktop services technician – Information Technology; Elain Riley, associate dean – Fort Hood Campus; and Teresa Stevens, office specialist II – Student Services.

Twenty-year pin recipients were Tina Ady, deputy chancellor – U.S. Campus Operations; Lenore Buitron, office specialist II – Business Services; Jonathan Cella, department chairperson – Protective Services; Denise Colemire, payroll technician – Payroll Services; Brigitte Flynt, director – College Credit for Heroes; Althea Gilbeaux-Ramirez, office assistant II – public education; Celinda Hallbauer, music professor – Fine Arts; Debra Havens, executive assistant to the chancellor; Michael Hutyra, assistant chief flight professor – Aviation Science; Raymond Jackson, instructor – Europe Campus; Patricia Lofton, assistant manager – Accounts Receivable; Clifford Moore, instructor – Fort Hood Camus; Federico Schweizer, Spanish professor – Communications; Cassandra Spearman, office specialist II – Service Area Campus; and Evelyn Thompson, office specialist II – Student Services.

Honored for 15 years of service were Gabriele Andrews, cook – Child Development Center; Catrice Bellamy, English professor; Communications; Kimberley Christian, enrollment communications and outreach director – Marketing and Outreach; Priscilla Clark, professor – Department of Nursing and Allied Health; Tracy Cook, department chairperson – Social and Behavioral Sciences; Norma Cruz, technician – Financial Aid; Sabrina Girard, director – Navy Campus; Felipe Gonzalez, grounds and streets foreman – Facilities Management; Monica Griego, lead advisor – Student Services; Keisha Holman, director – Career Center; Gerald Mahone-Lewis, director – Student and Employee Assistance Programs; Barbara Merlo, director – Marketing and Outreach; Regina Pomerlee, counselor – Fort Hood Campus; Dianna Ramos Shaw, instructor – Adult Education; Tammy Samarripa, department chairperson – Department of Nursing and Allied Health; and Easter Stevenson, teacher – Child Development Center.

Employees noted for 10 years of service were Jodi Andrews, director – Records and Registration; Troy Barber, education transitions counselor – Public Education; Camelia Brewton, office specialist II – Employment Services; Sharon Brown, instructor – Fort Hood campus; Harry Byrd, professor – Industrial Technology; Elizabeth Colon, professor – Department of Nursing and Allied Health; Scott Cornwell, IT supervisor – Europe Campus; Renda Glee, course developer – Distance Education and Education Technology; Jennifer Gray, administrative assistant II – Human Resources; Pamela Hawk, clerk – Systems Registrar; Vancy Hobbs, culinary arts professor – Hospitality ; Tammy Holloway, assistant director – Business Services; Sharon Hughes, VA specialist – Fort Hood Campus; Stephen Ivy, program manager – Fort Hood Campus; Margaret Jones, electronic records and grade coordinator – Records and Registration; Sage Legree, textbook buyer – Bookstore; Kirk Meaux, collegiate administrator – IT; Pamela Regester, director, Fort Knox – Continental Campuses; Monica Reyes, analyst I – Accounts Receivable; James Robertson, liaison/employee advocate – Europe Campus; Ancica Roosa, operations and student services director – Europe Campus; Betty Smith, advisor – Student Services; Donna Suddreth, administrative assistant II – Facilities Management; Laurie Swan, clerk III – Systems Registrar; Trevor Taylor, business manager – Europe Campus; Michael Webster, associate dean – Navy Campus Atlantic Operations; and Michelle Yamasta, coordinator – Distance Learning Records and Registration.