Central Texas College (CTC) recently announced its employees and department of the year during the recent Department of the yearemployee service awards ceremony. Also announced was the Chancellor’s Award recipient and the Student’s Choice award winner for favorite faculty member.

Earning Employee of the Year honors for the CTC Fort Hood, Continental, Europe and Navy campuses were Ashly Manry, coordinator – Continental Campus, and Jennifer Martinez, site director – Joint Base Lewis-McChord. The central campus non-academic employees of the year are Gabrielle Andrews, cook – Child Development Center, and Keisha Holman, director – Career Services. The academic employees of the year at the central campus are Matthew Stanley, lab assistant – Fine Arts, and Les Ledger, department chairperson/professor – Business Administration and Paralegal.

The Department of the Year was won by the Eagles On Call Center which helps current and prospective students with the academic advising, registration and enrollment processes. CTC Chancellor Jim Yeonopolus selected Joann Maxon, manager – Reprographics department, as the winner of the Chancellor’s Award. And the Student Choice award, as voted on by students, was presented to Eric Hazell, English and history professor at the Fort Hood Campus.


Pictured: Eagles On Call was named Department of the Year.