Date of Next Trustee Election

May 1, 2021 Election to be cancelled due to both races being unopposed.

The Board of Trustee election scheduled for May 1, 2021 will be cancelled by the Central Texas College District due to both races being unopposed and the candidates re-elected for a 6-year term.  Both candidates will be sworn in at the May 2021 board meeting. 

Place 4                  Bill W. Beebe

Place 5                  Brenda Coley

Candidate Eligibility Requirements

  • Residence -- one year in state and six months in school district prior to filing deadline (Texas Elec. Code, Section 141.001(a); Brown v. Patterson, 609 SW 2nd 287)
  • Age -- 18 years
  • Must be a registered voter in territory elected from by the filing deadline*
  • In addition to the general felony rule at Election Code Sec. 141.001 (finally convicted), must not be convicted (finally convicted or otherwise) of specific crimes in Education Code in time to serve. Sec. 11.066

Eligibility Requirements for Public Office [PDF]

Election Related Notices

Elected Officers of Political Subdivision and Term Expirations

Elected Officers of Political Subdivision Year Elected Officer's Term Expires
Scroll Down
Charles Rex Weaver 2023
Jimmy Towers 2025
Bill W. Beebe 2021
Brenda Coley 2021
Don Armstrong 2023
Charles Hollinger 2025
James A. Pierce, Jr. 2025

Contact Information

Debra Havens
Executive Coordinator to Chancellor/Board of Trustees

Mailing Address of Political Subdivision:
6200 W. Central Texas Expressway
Killeen, TX  76549