Central Texas College

Board of Trustees and Executive Officers

2013-2014 catalog board of trustees picture



Front Row (Seated) Left to Right:

Elwood Shemwell, Mari Meyer, Charles Rex Weaver

Back Row (standing) Left to Right:

Dr. Thomas Klincar, Dr. Scott Isdale, Don Armstrong, Jimmy Towers, William L. Shine




Board of Trustees

BG (Ret) Charles Rex Weaver Killeen, TX - chairperson

Jimmy Towers Killeen, TX - vice chairperson

Dr. Scott Isdale Belton, TX - secretary

Elwood Shemwell Copperas Cove, TX - treasurer

Don R. Armstrong Killeen, TX - member

Mari M. Meyer Harker Heights, TX - member

William L. Shine Harker Heights, TX - member

Executive Officers

Dr. Thomas D. Klincar, chancellor

B.S., Southern Illinois University

M.S., University of Southern California

D.A., De La Salle University

Al H. Erdman, deputy chancellor - Finance and Administration

B.A., Drury University

M.B.A., University of Missouri

Dana L. Watson, deputy chancellor - Academic and Student Services

B.S., North Texas State University

MLIS, University of North Texas

Ph.D., University of North Texas

Jim M. Yeonopolus, president - Continental and International Operations

A.A., Temple College

B.S., Southwest Texas State University

M.Ed., University of Arizona