For the first time in several years, there were contested seats for places on the CTC Board of Trustees. Four of the seven seats were up for election. Place 2 and Place 3 were contested while Place 1 and Place 5 were unopposed.

The Place 2 seat was won by Charles Hollinger who defeated Samuel Thorpe, Jr. Place 2 incumbent Mari Meyer opted not to seek another term. The Place 3 seat was won by James Pierce, Jr. who defeated incumbent Joe Burns.

Jimmy Towers ran unopposed for the Place 1 seat and Brenda Coley also ran unopposed for the Place 5 seat. She filled the unexpired term of Scott Isdale, who resigned, and will have to run again in 2021.

Each seat on the Board of Trustees is an at-large, six-year term. The newly-elected members will be sworn in at the next board meeting on May 28.